S'entraider pour le royaume

Cette année, nous avons lancé une toute nouvelle série de courriels axés sur le leadership. Au cours des 30 dernières années, Precept a formé des milliers de leaders dans nos ateliers de formation en leadership. Notre objectif est de mieux impliquer les dirigeants et notre e-mail mensuel Leader Connect est l'une des nombreuses façons dont nous souhaitons interagir avec vous et vous soutenir. 

Recevez les dernières nouvelles directement dans votre boîte de réception, y compris une invitation à notre réunion mensuelle Leader Connect pour être encouragé dans la Parole de Dieu et rencontrer d'autres dirigeants à travers le Canada!

Ressources

Témoignages

Témoignages d'autres confrères dirigeants au Canada
Impacté par le livre Romans
Deux ans et quatre études pour terminer un livre de la Bible? Oui, nous étions certainement intimidés. Cependant, après s'être assuré que nous ne nous engageions que pour la première partie pour l'instant, nous avons décidé de franchir le pas. Et oh, comme nous étions heureux de l'avoir fait! 

En savoir plus

Être un précepteur pendant une pandémie
Pendant ma courte période en tant que chef de précepte, j'ai beaucoup appris sur la Parole de Dieu, la méthode inductive et la facilitation des études bibliques pendant une pandémie. Bien que les rencontres en ligne aient été un peu une courbe d'apprentissage, Dieu a également eu l'intention d'augmenter l'étude de sa Parole.

En savoir plus

La Parole de Dieu transforme nos cœurs

J'ai pu partager l'espérance trouvée dans la Parole de Dieu avec ces dames. Ce qui avait été autrefois ma lutte, ma rupture, était maintenant utilisé pour diriger les autres vers la liberté trouvée en Christ seul!

En savoir plus

De la connaissance à la passion de l'enseignement

J'ai commencé avec ministères précepte en avril 2020 dès que la pandémie a frappé. C'est une chose assez incroyable une fois qu'un croyant apprend à creuser pour lui-même parce que cela ouvre le trésor de la Parole de Dieu. Mes yeux se sont ouverts et le Seigneur a utilisé cette connaissance pour accroître ma passion pour l'enseignement aux autres.

En savoir plus

Faim de la Parole de Dieu

Au milieu des années 1980, lorsque nous étions pour la première fois au Kenya, ma femme dirigeait plusieurs Précepte sur Précepte études avec des étudiants, à commencer par les Thessaloniciens. Les étudiants demandaient régulièrement si l'étude pouvait avoir lieu plusieurs soirs par semaine au lieu d'une seule fois par semaine. Ce sont les exemples d'une faim de la Parole de Dieu qui nous a étonnés. Cependant, ce n'est pas toujours une question de chiffres.

En savoir plus

La puissance de la parole de Dieu

Bien que je dirige des études de préceptes depuis une quinzaine d'années, cette année, probablement plus que jamais, j'ai constaté l'efficacité de la méthode d'étude inductive. Malgré la simplicité de ce que nous faisons lorsque nous observons, réfléchissons et discutons de la Parole de Dieu, je continue à m'émerveiller de la façon dont Dieu travaille pour apporter la perspicacité et le changement - non seulement en moi-même pendant que j'étudie, mais dans la vie de ceux qui étudient avec moi.

En savoir plus

Partager la flamme éternelle

C'était une froide soirée de novembre 1989 lorsque j'ai enlevé la neige de mes bottes sur la rue West à Brantford, en Ontario, et suis entré dans un monde de chaleur qui durerait pour toujours. J'avais été invité à assister à mon premier Précepte L'étude de la bible dirigé par Tom et Jane Hart. Ce premier Précepte L'étude de la bible a allumé une flamme pour comprendre et appliquer la Parole de Dieu de la manière dont les auteurs humains voulaient qu'elle soit comprise.

En savoir plus

A l'écoute à flanc de colline

Quand j'ai découvert que j'avais des dons spirituels, je me suis proposé de les utiliser pour servir le corps des croyants. Lorsque les circonstances menacent de « voler ma joie », je me souviens de ce que j'ai appris en Philippiens où trouver une joie vraie et durable. Je m'imagine souvent assis sur une colline, écoutant les paroles du « Maître de Nazareth » et comment il a dit qu'une personne sage non seulement entendrait mais ferait ce qu'il dit.

En savoir plus

Étudier sincèrement de manière inductive

J'ai été présenté au Méthode d'étude biblique inductive par un ami chrétien plus âgé et plus mûr en 1996. J'avais participé à de nombreuses études bibliques féminines et j'en avais même dirigé certaines, mais je n'ai jamais été satisfait. Très souvent, cela ressemblait à une mise en commun de l'ignorance et simplement à l'expression de ce que nous « ressentions » à propos d'un passage.

En savoir plus

Conseils de leader

Comment mieux impliquer vos élèves avec la parole de Dieu
Études de mots avec Beth Schmidt

Les études de mots devraient aller au-delà de la simple recherche des définitions d'un mot dans la plupart des applications en ligne. Les érudits hébreux et grecs nous ont donné des outils facilement accessibles pour nous aider, ainsi que les autres membres de nos groupes d'étude biblique, à approfondir la Parole de Dieu.

En savoir plus

Pourquoi organiser une séance d'orientation? avec Sharon Kaufman

Une séance d'orientation est destinée aux nouvelles personnes et peut également être un rafraîchissement pour ceux qui sont familiers avec l'étude inductive. Cette session donnera à chacun dans votre groupe la confiance nécessaire pour être prêt à participer pleinement à la première semaine officielle de l'étude en classe.

En savoir plus

Commentaires 101 avec Mark Sheldrake

"Comment savez-vous quel commentaire est préférable d'utiliser?" Découvrez comment trouver les meilleurs commentaires à utiliser pour votre étude.

En savoir plus

Comment former vos élèves avec Sandra Loewen

Le discipulat est plus que diriger une classe hebdomadaire. Dieu m'enseignait qu'il ne nous appelle pas à être tout ce que nous pouvons être, tous seuls. Au lieu de cela, il nous appelle à nous verser pour les autres comme une offrande de boisson. J'ai réalisé que ne pas faire de disciples (dans la puissance de l'Esprit) c'est désobéir à Jésus.

En savoir plus

Entraînement 101 avec Mark Sheldrake

Nos nouveaux ateliers de leadership sont conçus pour créer un environnement pour mettre en pratique les nouvelles compétences acquises lors de la formation ou pour utiliser les compétences que vous avez développées au fil des ans pour enseigner une leçon pratique où d'autres peuvent apprendre de votre expérience. Leaders, je veux vous encourager à vous rafraîchir dans nos ateliers. Voici deux choses vitales pour les leaders et trois ateliers que je veux souligner pour vous.

En savoir plus

Questions créatives avec Carol Folkeringa

Il est très important que les étudiants continuent de réviser et de renforcer ce qu'ils ont déjà appris et d'utiliser ces connaissances comme base pour ce qu'ils vont apprendre. Mais puis-je simplement dire : ce genre de questions ne deviennent-elles pas parfois ennuyeuses ? Pourtant, je me demande : pourrions-nous faire l'examen d'une manière plus intéressante ou engageante pour aider les élèves à se souvenir sans répéter les mêmes questions chaque semaine ?

En savoir plus

Petit groupe de développement du leadership avec Beth Schmidt

Communauté — nous voulons tous faire partie d'une petite communauté dynamique. Et une petite communauté dynamique qui partage et grandit ensemble dans la Parole, c'est encore mieux. C'est ce que Précepte Canada est tout. L'étape suivante consiste à développer notre compétence dans la Parole afin que nous puissions enseigner aux autres comment approfondir leur connaissance et leur compréhension du Seigneur à travers sa Parole. 

En savoir plus

Mener à bien son travail avec Mark Sheldrake

Il y a quelques semaines, j'ai eu l'occasion de guider un groupe de personnes à travers le Livre de Job dans notre Programme d'étude de précepte. Quarante-deux chapitres en six jours ! Et je prévois de le refaire en mars pour deux raisons. Premièrement, le sujet de la souffrance et de la façon d'interagir avec ceux qui souffrent est vital pour nous aujourd'hui. La deuxième raison est que Job est une histoire intrigante avec deux types de littérature différents dans ses quarante-deux chapitres.

En savoir plus

Pivotez, pivotez, pivotez ! avec Mark Sheldrake

Nous entrons dans la troisième année de cette pandémie, et je ne sais pas pour vous, mais j'avais espéré que nous sortirions de cette pandémie et que nous recommencerions à faire plus de notre ministère dans un format hybride avec à la fois en ligne et en ligne. cours et formation individuels. Il semble que la vie ressemble beaucoup à Ross essayant de monter son canapé dans les escaliers. 

En savoir plus

Points forts de l'outil

Suggestions pour améliorer vos compétences en leadership
Comment étudier votre Bible

Des instructions pas à pas et des aides pratiques pour que vous puissiez utiliser la méthode inductive - laisser la Bible parler d'elle-même - pour discerner le sens clair et intemporel de tout passage de l'Écriture.

En savoir plus

Logiciels de la Bible Logos

Logos est une ressource intuitive et riche remplie d'outils d'étude approfondie qui peuvent vous aider à préparer vos études. C'est un outil puissant disponible en ligne, sur votre ordinateur ou en tant qu'application. Vous pouvez même télécharger gratuitement Logos 9 Basic!

En savoir plus

La nouvelle Bible d'étude inductive

Chaque caractéristique de cette Bible d'étude est conçue pour vous aider à acquérir une compréhension plus intime de Dieu et de sa Parole. C'est un compagnon d'étude fantastique à avoir car c'est la seule Bible entièrement basée sur l'approche d'étude inductive.

En savoir plus

Nous ne serons pas réduits au silence - Répondre courageusement à l'assaut de notre culture contre le christianisme

Ceci est une lecture incontournable pour chaque chrétien car cela vous ouvrira les yeux pour voir ce qui se passe dans notre culture aujourd'hui. À partir de discussions sur le christianisme progressiste, le racisme, les questions de genre, le péché sexuel et la culture d'annulation, Erwin Lutzer nous ouvre les yeux sur la façon dont la culture d'aujourd'hui cherche à se détourner encore plus d'une vision du monde biblique. Ce livre se concentre sur ce qui se passe aux États-Unis aujourd'hui, mais s'applique facilement à ce qui se passe au Canada aujourd'hui. L'un des aspects les plus importants de ce livre est la manière dont l'église doit répondre par l'action et la prière.

En savoir plus

Un autre évangile d'Alissa Childers

Il existe un mouvement qui cherche à redéfinir le christianisme appelé Christianisme progressif. Cette nouvelle pensée cherche à redéfinir les vérités historiques du christianisme lui-même avec une «nouvelle pensée». Ce livre est l'un des livres les plus importants à lire et Alissa Childers vous emmène dans un voyage personnel alors que le mouvement progressiste tentait de déconstruire sa foi. Découvrez le christianisme progressiste et comment répondre aux questions sur ce mouvement.

En savoir plus

Le pouvoir de connaître Dieu (étude de 40 minutes)

C'est une excellente étude pour engager de nouvelles personnes dans l'étude de la Parole de Dieu. Ce livre est autonome, ce qui signifie que les écritures sont dans le livre ainsi que les questions. Je vous encourage à acheter deux de ces études et à inviter quelqu'un à les étudier avec vous cet été.

En savoir plus

Logiciel biblique gratuit

Ce logiciel gratuit est un excellent outil pour vous aider dans votre étude de la Bible. Il existe une ressource avec des commentaires de la bibliothèque et des outils d'étude de mots. Ces sites Web sont très faciles à utiliser et amélioreront votre étude hebdomadaire. Transmettez-le également à vos élèves.

Essayez NetBible.org

Essayez StepBible.org

« Viens, tu attendais Jésus » Vivre la paix et la promesse de Noël

L'Avent approche à grands pas. Au cours des saisons passées, j'ai apprécié et été encouragé par le livre Viens, toi Jésus tant attendu : expérimenter la paix et la promesse de Noël. Ce livre comprend vingt-deux lectures de l'Avent de théologiens classiques et contemporains. Noël peut être une saison très mouvementée. Ce livre est une ressource précieuse pour nous aider à déterminer la vraie raison pour laquelle nous célébrons Noël.

En savoir plus

Formation en leadership sur les préceptes

Développement des compétences en leadership est un atelier de trois jours axé sur l'amélioration de vos compétences dans le développement de discussions efficaces grâce au coaching et au mentorat avec l'un de nos formateurs et vos pairs. Les étudiants doivent remplir le Livre d'exercices précepte sur précepte de Philippiens et préparez-vous à animer une leçon/discussion dans notre petit groupe. Cet atelier se concentre sur le développement de bonnes questions pour le raisonnement et l'application de l'Écriture dans vos leçons.

La Planifier et mener des discussions est un atelier de deux jours qui permet aux animateurs de diriger quatre types de cours différents. Vous apprendrez à mener des discussions efficaces sur l'histoire de l'Ancien Testament, la prophétie de l'Ancien Testament, les lettres du Nouveau Testament et la prophétie du Nouveau Testament.

Rejoignez-nous pour ces deux ateliers en 2022 et aiguisez vos compétences en leadership !

En savoir plus

Fiabilité du mot de passe Très faible
MOT DE PASSE OUBLIÉ ?
Mot de passe perdu? S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom d'utilisateur ou adresse e-mail. Vous recevrez un lien pour créer un nouveau mot de passe par courriel.
Nous ne partageons pas vos données personnelles avec qui que ce soit.

Helping support one another for the kingdom

This year we launched a brand new series of emails that is focused on leadership.  Over the last 30 years Precept has trained thousands of leaders in our leadership training workshops.  Our goal is to better engage leaders and our monthly Leader Connect email is one of many ways we want to interact with you and support you. 

Get the latest news direct to your inbox, including an invitation to our monthly Leader Connect meeting to be encouraged in God’s Word and meet other leaders across Canada!

Resources

Testimonies

Testimonies from other fellow leaders in Canada
Impacted by the book Romans
Two years and four studies to complete one book of the Bible? Yes, we were certainly intimidated. However, after reassuring ourselves that we were only committing to Part 1 for now, we decided to take the plunge. And oh, how glad we were that we did! 

Read More

Being a Precept Leader during a pandemic
In my short time of being a Precept Leader, I have learned so much about God’s Word, the Inductive method, and facilitating Bible studies during a pandemic. Although meeting online has been a bit of a learning curve, it has also been God’s plan to increase the study of his Word.

Read More

God's Word transforms our hearts

I was able to share the hope found in God’s Word with these ladies. What had once been my struggle, my brokenness, was now being used to point others to the freedom found in Christ alone!

Read More

From knowledge to a passion for teaching

I began with Precept Ministries in April 2020 as soon as the pandemic hit. It is quite an incredible thing once a believer learns how to dig for themselves because it unlocks the treasure of God’s Word. My eyes have been opened, and the Lord has used this knowledge to increase my passion for teaching others.

Read More

Hunger for God's Word

In the mid-1980s, when we were first in Kenya, my wife led several Precept Upon Precept studies with college students, starting with Thessalonians. The college students would regularly ask if the study could be held several nights a week instead of just once per week. These are the examples of a hunger for God’s Word that amazed us.  However, it is not always about numbers.

Read More

The Power of God's Word

Although I have been leading Precept studies for about fifteen years, this year, probably more than ever, I have seen how effective the inductive study method is. Despite the simplicity of what we do as we observe, reflect and discuss God’s Word, I continue to marvel at how God is working to bring insight and change — not only in myself as I study but in the lives of those who study with me.

Read More

Sharing the eternal flame

It was a cold November evening in 1989 when I kicked the snow off my boots on West Street in Brantford, Ontario, and entered a world of warmth that would last forever. I had been invited to attend my first Precept Bible study run by Tom and Jane Hart. That first Precept Bible study ignited a flame to understand and apply God’s Word in the way the human authors intended it to be understood.

Read More

Listening on the hillside

When I discovered that I had spiritual gifts, I purposed to use them to serve the body of believers. When circumstances threaten to “steal my joy,” I remember what I learned in Philippians about where to find true and lasting joy. I often picture myself seated on a hillside, listening to the words of the “Teacher from Nazareth” and how He said a wise person would not only hear but do what He says.

Read More

Sincerely Studying Inductively

I was introduced to the Inductive Bible study method by an older, mature Christian friend back in 1996. I had been part of numerous women’s Bible studies and even had led some of them, but I never was satisfied. So often, it felt like a pooling of ignorance and just an expression of how we ‘felt’ about a passage.

Read More

A Matter of Trust

“We do what God puts in front of us to do and leave the rest in God’s hands.”  I have said this often, but did that statement come from a person who believed what she said?  Had you asked me that before COVID-19, I would have sincerely said yes!  Even though I had been in a personal ‘desert’ for a few years (I hadn’t turned my back on God exactly, more like hitting the pause button on spiritual matters), I thought I trusted God and thought I was in an okay place spiritually.

Read More

Cultivating a Love for God's Word

Even as a child, I loved to study the Bible. When my parents had company over on Sunday evening, I would crawl out of bed and sit at the top of the stairs, listening to my dad share his Biblical insights — so I can thank him for cultivating a love of God’s Word in my heart.

Read More

A Precious 40-year Treasure Hunt

My journey with Precept Ministries and studying the Bible inductively began in 1983 when I attended an annual Christian women’s conference in Waterloo, Ontario. The book table at the conference was filled with a variety of Precept Upon Precept study books. This setting was the first time that I had heard of Precept Ministries. By divine appointment, I picked up the study on the book of Philippians.

Read More

Leader Tips

How to better engage your students with God’s word
Word Studies with Beth Schmidt

Word studies should go beyond simply looking at the one-word definitions in most online apps. Hebrew and Greek scholars have given us readily accessible tools to help us and others in our Bible study groups dig much deeper into God’s Word.

Read More

Why hold an orientation session? with Sharon Kaufman

An orientation session is for new people and can also be a refresher for those familiar with Inductive Study. This session will give everyone in your group the confidence to be prepared to participate fully in the first official week of the class study.

Read More

Commentaries 101 with Mark Sheldrake

“How do you know which commentary is best to use?” Find out how to find the best commentaries to use for your study.

Read More

How to disciple your students with Sandra Loewen

Discipleship is more than leading a weekly class. God was teaching me that He does not call us to be all that we can be, all on our own. Instead, he calls us to pour ourselves out for others like a drink offering. I realized that not  to make disciples (in the Spirit’s power) is to disobey Jesus.

Read More

Training 101 with Mark Sheldrake

Our new leadership workshops are designed to create an environment to practice new skills learned in training or to use the skills you have been developing over the years to teach a practice lesson where others can learn from your experience. Leaders, I want to encourage you to refresh your skills in our workshops. Here are two things vital for leaders and three workshops I want to highlight for you.

Read More

Creative Questions with Carol Folkeringa

It is super important for students to keep reviewing and reinforcing what they’ve already learned and use that knowledge as a basis for what they will learn. But can I just say — don’t these kinds of questions sometimes get B.O.R.I.N.G?  Still, I wonder: could we do the review in a more interesting or engaging way to help students remember without repeating the same questions every week?

Read More

Leadership Development Small Group with Beth Schmidt

Community — we all want to be part of a small dynamic community. And a small dynamic community that is sharing and growing in the Word together is even better. That’s what Precept Canada is all about. The next step is to develop our skill in the Word so that we can teach others how to grow deeper in their knowledge and understanding of the Lord through His Word. 

Read More

Leading through Job with Mark Sheldrake

A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to lead a group of people through the Book of Job in our Precept Study Program. Forty-two chapters in six days! And I plan to do it again in March for two reasons. First is that the topic of suffering and how to interact with those suffering is vital to us today. The second reason is that Job is an intriguing story with two different types of literature within its forty-two chapters.

Read More

Pivot, Pivot, Pivot! with Mark Sheldrake

We are heading into the third year of this pandemic, and I don’t know about you, but I had hoped that we would be out of this pandemic and back to doing more of our ministry in a hybrid format with both online and in-person classes and training. It seems like life is a lot like Ross trying to get his couch up the stairs. 

Read More

Persevere in Observation with Mark Sheldrake

A few years ago, I was in the lobby of our church after the service discussing the sermon we had just heard. The pastor had shared the importance of making God’s Word a part of our daily routine. I love these sermons as they speak to my heart; they probably speak to your heart as a Precept Leader as well. This is what we do; we study God’s Word as a part of our regular day-to-day routine. 

Read More

Where To Get Started? with Mark Sheldrake

In February, Sharon Kaufman and I had the opportunity to work with a new set of Precept Upon Precept leaders in our three-day new-leader training workshop. I love this training workshop as it creates a safe space for new leaders to teach a Precept Upon Precept lesson from the Gospel of Mark. 

Read More

In the world not of the world with Beth Schmidt

“In the world but not of the world.”  What did Jesus mean?

To join a cloister tucked away from society to keep the world’s filth from contaminating us? Guess what, when you entered the cloister, you ruined it for everyone else — we are the problem!

Read More

Tool Highlights

Suggestions to enhance your leadership skills
How to Study Your Bible

Step-by-step instructions and practical helps so you can use the inductive method–letting the Bible speak for itself–to discern the clear, timeless meaning of any passage of Scripture.

Find out more

Logos Bible Software

Logos is an intuitive and rich resource filled with in-depth study tools that can help you as you prepare your studies. It is is a powerful tool available online, on your computer or as an app. You can even download Logos 9 Basic for FREE!

Find out more

The New Inductive Study Bible

Every feature of this study Bible is designed to help you gain a more intimate understanding of God and His Word. This is a fantastic study companion to have because it is the only Bible based entirely on the inductive study approach.

Find out more

We will not be silenced — Responding Courageously to our Culture's Assault on Christianity

This is a must read for every Christian as it will open your eyes to see what is happening in our culture today. From discussions on Progressive Christianity, racism, gender issues, sexual sin and cancel culture Erwin Lutzer opens our eyes to how today’s culture is looking to turn even further away from a biblical worldview. This book focuses on what is happening in the USA today but easily applies to what is happening in Canada today. One of the most important aspects of this books is how the church should respond in action and prayer.

Find out more

Another Gospel by Alissa Childers

There is a movement that is seeking to redefine Christianity called Progressive Christianity.  This new thinking seeks to redefine the historical truths of Christianity itself with “new thinking”. This book is one of the most important books to read and Alissa Childers takes you on a personal journey as the Progressive Movement attempted to deconstruct her faith. Learn about Progressive Christianity and how to answer questions about this movement.

Find out more

The Power of Knowing God (40-Min Study)

This is a great study to engage new people in the study of God’s Word. This book is self contained which means the scriptures are in the book as well as the questions. I would encourage you to purchase two of these studies and invite someone to study it with you this summer.

Find out more

Free Bible Software

This free software is a great tool to help with your Bible study. There is a resource with library commentaries and word study tools. These websites are very easy to use and will enhance your weekly study. Pass it on to your students as well.

Try out NetBible.org

Try out StepBible.org

“Come, Thou Expected Jesus” Experiencing the Peace and Promise of Christmas

Advent is just around the corner. In past seasons I have appreciated and been encouraged by the book Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus: Experiencing the Peace and Promise of Christmas. This book includes twenty-two Advent readings from both classic and contemporary theologians. Christmas can be a very hectic season. This book is a valuable resource to help us set our minds on the true reason we celebrate Christmas.

Find out more

Precept Leadership Training

Leadership Skills Development workshop is a three-day workshop focused on sharpening your skills in developing effective discussions through coaching and mentoring with one of our trainers and your peers.  Students must complete the Philippians Precept Upon Precept Workbook and be prepared to lead one lesson/discussion in our small group.  This workshop focuses on developing good questions for reasoning and applying the Scripture in your lessons.

The Planning and Leading Discussions workshop is a two-day workshop that equips leaders to lead four different types of lessons.  You will learn how to lead effective discussions in Old Testament History, Old Testament Prophecy, New Testament Letters and New Testament Prophecy.

Please join us for both of these workshops in 2022 and sharpen your leadership skills!

Find out more

Then and Now Bible Maps Insert

This is a great tool that conveniently fits right inside your Bible case.

The Then and Now Bible Maps Insert provides twenty-three maps and eighty clear plastic overlays, making it easier than ever to see where Biblical locations were 3,000 years ago and where they are today.

Tired of looking at the tiny maps included in the back of your Bible and still not understanding an ancient city’s location? Most study Bibles provide maps showing only the position of cities during Biblical times in super small print, making your study efforts frustrating, time consuming, and incomplete.

Enjoy having twenty-three easy-to-read, full-colour maps that you can easily slip inside your Bible cover with this incredible tool! Features include – larger print, easy-to-read type, and eight clear plastic overlays showing the location of modern cities and countries in red. Now you can easily see where Bible places are located today, plus Old and New Testament time lines!

Find out more

Precept Catalogue

It’s not just for shopping!!!! Remember the old Sears Catalogues? The Wish Book was the best one for sure.  As a kid I would grab that catalogue and start folding the pages in the toy section to make it known what I wanted for Christmas.

The Precept Catalogue does have a list of all available studies but it also has recommended places to start based on different time commitments. This is a quick resource to go to when looking at what studies are available to you. The best part is that you can grab the item number from the catalogue and plug it into the search bar and find it right away…no more looking for hours on our website.

Praising God Through Prayer And Worship (NISS)

Discover the psalmists’ heartfelt expressions – in prayer, in confession, in grief, and in praise – of their love for and devotion to God. As you learn to apply the text, your personal prayer times will grow more profound and worship experiences more fulfilling.

24-week Study. Six days of guided lessons, 20 to 30 minutes long, help and teach you how to discover God’s precepts, purposes and promises on your own. Questions for group discussion or individual study are provided on Day Seven along with closing commentary.

Password Strength Very Weak
FORGOT PASSWORD ?
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.